IND vs SA India's great victory

 In the ODI series against South Africa, the Indian team got off to a winning start. India has won 26 ODIs so far this season. In 1999, Australia won 26 games. In 2023, the Kangaroo team has won 30 games. India's victory over the African side has given them a commanding 1-0 lead in the series. On December 19, the series' second game will take place at Gakberah.

After five years, India has won an ODI in South Africa. 2018 saw Team India's last victory at Centurion Ground. Following that, three straight games in 2022 ended in losses.

Sudarshan's miracle in the opening game

At Johannesburg's New Wanderers Stadium, South African captain Aiden Markram chose to bat after winning the toss. They cut his team down to 116 runs. Team India responded by scoring 117 runs in 16.4 overs to win the match. In his India debut, Sai Sudarshan amassed an undefeated 55 runs. In his 43-ball inning, he scored nine fours. 52 runs were scored by Shreyas Iyer off 45 balls. He made one six and six fours. After five runs, Ruturaj Gaikwad was removed from the game. Tilak Verma scored one run and was still undefeated. For South Africa, Vian Mulder and Andile Phehlukwayo each claimed one wicket.

In bowling, Arshdeep and Avesh caused havoc.

When bowling for India, Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh excelled. Together, the two of them claimed nine wickets. Avesh took four wickets while Arshdeep claimed five. Arshdeep Singh claimed two wickets in two balls in the second over of the innings. Reeza Hendricks was bowled by Arshdeep on the fourth ball of this over. The ball struck the wicket after grazing the outside of his bat. Riza was unable to create an account at all. After that, Arshdeep removed Rassie van der Dussen by leg before wicket on the very next ball. He was also unable to create an account. Arshdeep was unable to complete a hat-trick. Although Tony DeGeorge appeared well, Arshdeep also sent him to the pavilion. Rahul, the wicketkeeper, caught Tony De Georgi after Arshdeep did. In just 22 balls, he could score 28 runs. Following this, Arshdeep dismissed Heinrich Klaasen (6) with the final ball of the innings' tenth over. 

Following Arshdeep's mayhem, Avesh Khan's lethal bowling was observed. In the eleventh over of the African innings, Avesh Khan failed to complete a hat-trick. On the first two balls, he sent Aiden Markram and Vian Mulder to the pavilion. The wicketkeeper Rahul then caught David Miller thanks to Avesh. Miller was able to score two runs. Keshav Maharaj (4) became his fourth victim as a result of this. With the 26th over of the innings, Arshdeep achieved his fifth wicket. Andile Phehlukwayo, who was positioned on the field, received an LBW from him. Having scored 33 runs in 49 balls, he was out. Kuldeep, however, claimed the final wicket. Avesh was unable to secure five wickets.

Post a Comment